Online store for serious A/V accessories

Akiko Audio
Tuning Stick
Universal MkII

Be the first to review this product

Outside EU (excl. Tax): €81.82 Incl. Tax: €99.00

Availability: In stock

Quick Overview

  • Passive unit
  • Lowers the noisefloor of your set
  • Filters sharpness and digital effects
  • Recommended for digital cables like USB, FireWire, network, HDMI, S/Pdif etc.
  • Applicable within 1 minute by the use of Velcro
  • Mineral- and gemstone filled, enriched with 22 Carat gold
  • Carbon finish
  • Weight 100 grams
  • Length 150 mm, diameter 22 mm / 6x0.9 inch

Akiko Audio | Tuning Stick | Universal MkII

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Details

Real magic audio wands

The Tuning Stick Universal is based on an entirely new developed technique and is unique in the high end accessories market. The principles can be explained by consistently applying known techniques and new insights, in the areas of crystal patterns, paramagnetic and piezoelectric properties of raw natural materials. This is all brought together in a stylish housing of woven carbon, a modern material, capable of enhancing the properties of these materials even further. The MKII version has an improved AAT mixture.

The Tuning Stick's contents (AAT mix) are stabilised with black resin, a material which sufficiently supresses microphony effects. This is an important condition for a calm and pleasant rendering of the music. On top of that the fine metal foil sticker is energetically treated, which causes it to contribute on a sub molecular level. Because of this the Tuning Stick Universal has an excellent value for money.

The universal version can be tied to any cable using the Velcro straps supplied. They work very efficient on digital cables like USB, FireWire, network, HDMI, S/Pdif and antenna cables. Also suitable for interlinks and loudspeaker cables. The Tuning Stick Universal gives a clean and fine sound with a lot of dimensionality.


Reviews:
Akiko Audio´s Magic Sticks by Clement Perry@StereoTimes.com
Akiko Audio Tuning Sticks@avmentor.gr
Do You Believe in Black Magic? by George de Sa@Canadahifi.com
Tuning Sticks - A Hard to Ignore Tweak by Malcolm J. Gomes@Politive Feedback
ESOTERIC GROUNDS? by Matej Isak@Monoandstereo.com
Akiko Audio Tuning Sticks Review by GD@Audiopolitan.com
Akiko Audio Tuning Sticks by Danny@Hifipig.com
Real 'magic' audio wands by Marja & Henk@6moons.com
Akiko Audio stick by Mike Cox@TNT-audio.com
Tuning Stick AC by Christiaan Punter@HiFi-Advise.com